HBHS INFLUENCERS

IMG_0579.jpg
CAMPUS CULTURE INFLUENCERS, LEADERS, AND GROUPS

In addition the all the amazing clubs on campus, HBHS also houses other programs and groups that influence campus culture. These groups and programs influence our Oiler Culture through various forms of campus pride, school spirit, creativity, entertainment, communication, expression, community building, and community outreach.

 

ASB is happy to highlight everything HBHS offers students. We're excited to partner with the fellow student leaders. Together, we hope to positively influence campus culture for students, staff, and visitors. 

INTERESTED IN BECOMING A CAMPUS CULTURE INFLUENCER?

Checkout the groups and programs below!

click the icons for more info or contact the teacher in charge

APA Logo.png

APA

Academy for the Performing Arts

located in M & T buildings

check site for appropriate contacts

AVID Logo.png

AVID

College Readiness Program

G. Broesamle // Room A10

gbroesamle@hbuhsd.edu

Ceramics Logo.png

CERAMICS

Ceramics Program

G. Stryker // Room I6

gstryker@hbuhsd.edu

Colorguard Logo.png

COLORGUARD

Colorguard

R. Choat // advisor

rchoat@hbuhsd.edu

Green Team Logo_edited.png

GREEN TEAM

Campus Greenhouse

G. Goran // Room A42

ggoran@hbuhsd.edu

MMET Logo.png

MMET

Music, Media, Entertainment Tech

D. Collins // Room B1/2

dcollins@hbuhsd.edu

Photo Logo.png

PHOTOGRAPHY

Photo Program

N. Schwab // Room I8

nschwab@hbuhsd.edu

Yearbook Logo .png

YEARBOOK

Yearbook Program

J. Myers // Room B20

jimyers@hbuhsd.edu

Art Logo.png

ART

Art Program

M. Harward // Room I4

mharward@hbuhsd.edu

Bridges Logo.png

BRIDGES

Building Safe, Inclusive School

K. McGlaughlin // Room A25

kmcglaughlin@hbuhsd.edu

Cheer Logo.png

CHEER

Cheerleaders

G. Ruziecki // Room J6

gruzeicki@hbuhsd.edu

Culinary Logo.png

CULINARY

Culinary Program

M. Georgakopoulos // Room C1 mgeorgakopoulos@hbuhsd.edu

Link Crew Logo.png

LINK CREW & PAL

Student Leadership Program

R. Ritter & C. Main

Rooms A1 & A28

MUN Logo.png

MUN

Model United Nations

S. Haney & B. Harmicar

Rooms B6 & B26

Robotics Logo.png

ROBOTICS

Robotics Program

K. Crossett // Room J10

kcrossett@hbuhsd.edu

Writing Lab Logo.png

WRITING LAB

NHS Tutoring & Writing Help

B. Lammers // Room A36

elammers@hbuhsd.edu

Athletics Logo .png

ATHLETICS

HBHS Athletics

M. Vandenbosch // Athletic Director

mvandenbosch@hbuhsd.edu

Campus Update Logo.png

CAMPUS UPDATE

Weekly Campus News Program

M. Simmons // Room B1

msimmons@hbuhsd.edu

Club Logo .png

CLUBS

Student Clubs

various meeting locations

check club page for details

Dance Team Logo.png

DANCE TEAM

HBHS Dance Team

A. Verdone // advisor

averdone@hbuhsd.edu

Marching Band Logo.png

MARCHING BAND

Marching Band

G. Gilboe // Room M1

ggilboe@hbuhsd.edu

NHS Logo.png

NHS Tutors

National Honors Society

B.Lammers // Room A36

elammers@hbuhsd.edu

Slick Logo.png

SLICK MAGAZINE

Campus Magazine 

G. Trelease-Gordon // Room A24 gtrelease-gordon@hbuhsd.edu

HBHS GROUPS